Gratitude is Happiness Doubled by Wonder -G.K. Chesterton

Thanksgiving break was pretty fun, Aunt Tamara (on my mom’s side), drove up to Boston to hang out. It was pretty cool, but I missed my close family. It also sucked that my Uncle Ralph and all those sorts of people on my dad’s side went to Las Cruces for Thanksgiving and I didn’t get to be there. But it was still fun to chill with Tamara for a couple days.

The most exciting thing we did I think was go to the Harry Potter Exhibit at the Museum of Science. It was nifty! They had tons of the costumes and props used in the Harry Potter movies on display! I got to see:

Hermione’s time turner, the Marauder’s Map, every main character’s wand, Harry’s and Ron’s Beds, etc. It was really quite awesome! There was a shop at the end selling authentic type money, jewelry, wands, maps, etc. I so much wanted to buy some of the stuff in there but it was SO expensive. For the Marauder’s Map it was $40 and for Hermione’s Time Turner it was $50. Anyway it was really awesome, there was even a Hagrid’s Hut as well as a quidditch game thing. I really love Harry Potter. ^.^

I can’t remember now all the other fun things we did, but we did see the New Moon movie, which was pretty good. It was a pretty silly movie though because there were random scenes that seemed like excuses for having Jacob (Taylor Lautner) remove his shirt. hahahah but oh well. Anyway it was fun, but I still sorta wished I could’ve gone home for Thanksgiving.

We also went on a Boston Duck Tour (http://www.bostonducktours.com/). It was pretty fun going down the Charles River in that little boat/car thing called a Duck. It was also useful in learning more about the city of Boston because our driver Jason the Argonaut and he knew quite a bit about the history of Boston. It was neat learning about it as you drove by the places he talked about, and of course it was fun to quack at the pedestrians we passed. Quite a fun time, I’ll probably go on another one before I graduate from this place XD.

For actual Thanksgiving we went to The Colonial Inn Restaurant in Concord, MA (http://www.concordscolonialinn.com/concord-ma-fine-dining-restaurants.asp). They had a delicious buffet of turkey and stuffing and all the fixings. The coolest part though, was that we got to eat some Indian Pudding there which was featured on Food Network’s show The Best Thing I Ever Ate. (http://www.concordscolonialinn.com/userfiles/FoodTV%20-%20Leo%20Kremer%20-%2020091201.mp4. I was so excited!!! I had real delicious made by an awesome chef food! It really was super delicious, probably the best turkey I’ve ever had too. nom nom nom :3

Leave a comment