Hide Your Face, so the World Will Never Find YOU!

MAAAASQUERAAAAADE!

Halloween was an extremely fun weekend. It was the LDS Education Conference for all the young single adults in the New England area for my church! An apostle in my church, M. Russell Ballard, came and spoke to us. The theme was missionary work and there were some cool workshops as well as some really amazing speakers! The founder and CEO of JetBlue came and spoke to us as well about online missionary work and how we need to combat all the bad comments about us on the web with things like our testimony. He said something along the lines of "flooding the internet with light." So that’s what I spent my Halloween day doing at least in the morning. If you’re curious about all the goings on at that Conference here’s a link to an article and some videos http://ldsmediatalk.com/2009/11/19/exemplary-member-missionaries-and-a-missionary-idea-fair-in-boston/.

The evening however was not workshops, instead it was a HUGE young single adult dance! It was held at the Harvard Club which was decorated beautifully for Halloween. Anyway it was a masquerade so I was finally able to use the beautiful mask that Lena, KC, Marie, and everyone got me while they were in Italy. I believe it came from Florence, but I’m not quite sure if that was the exact city. But they got me a beautiful mask that matched my prom dress senior year, so I wore that dress and the mask they gave me. It fit perfectly because I even had my awesome cloak that my mom made me that matched the dress and the mask beautifully to finish off the entire theme. I was so excited! It was just a really fun dance. In the middle of the dance John Hopkins and his brother Brandon and some other girls from the wards in Boston/Cambridge did the Thriller dance. John was Michael Jackson and the others were zombies! The make up was epic and the dancing was super awesome!!! They did a really good job. I loved the masquerade though I was so excited and I felt so beautiful! It reminded me of Phantom of the Opera because of the beautiful wood paneling and such in the Harvard Club. This is what it reminded me of most.

And that was my Halloween! ^.^

Leave a comment